MLBA Spring Conference Held on May 5

Breezy-logo-smThe annual MLBA Spring Conference was held Sunday, May 5, 2013 at the Breezy Point Resort on Pelican Lake, 19 miles north of Brainerd, MN.

The day started off with seminars from Cornell Insurance Services and Express Games MN.  David Cornell spoke about the new health care law, the “Employee Mandate” and how it will effect small business owners in the retail beverage industry.  Next, Shawn Donahue of Express Games MN had an overview of electronic gaming in Minnesota since it launched in September of 2012. He discussed how to get electronic gaming in your bar and how sales have gone for their iPad games.

From 4pm – 6:30pm, attendees met with several beverage industry vendors and learned about new products and services. Please see below for the complete list of exhibitors.  Dinner, sponsored by Illinois Casualty Company, was served from 6:30 – 7:30 with wines provided by Vinocopia. Anheuser-Busch donated a bottle of Stella and a Stella Glass with an MLBA logo etched into it. Then attendees were treated to a live comedy show. Once again comedians from Comedy Gallery Talent entertained the crowd. After dinner, attendees returned to the trade show floor for more sampling and live music provided by the “Ashley Buchart Band.” Monday morning found attendees at a breakfast buffet in the dining room overlooking a frozen Pelican Lake.

Please stay tuned to MLBA.com for update on the Golf Outing on July 10th and the 2013 Midwest Expo to be held on Sunday, October 6th.

2013 Spring Conference Exhibitors

2GingersTN
2 Gingers Irish Whiskey
Seamus Folliard, Liz Hancock
952-913-6905 • liz.hancock@2gingerswhiskey.com
 AmVinBevTN
American Vintage Beverage, Inc.
Noah Mason
612-850-4988 • nmason@mikeshardlemonade.com
 Anheuser-BuschTN
Anheuser-Busch
David Anglum
612-597-1967 • david.anglum@anheuser-busch.com
 agIceTN
Arctic Glacier Ice
Jerry Kern
651-455-0410 • jkern@arcticglacierinc.com
ATM GuysTN
ATM Guys / Independent Merchant Services
Brian Roering
(320)491-8833 • brian@atmguys-ims.com
ATM NetwkTN
ATM Network
Mick Sletton
952-404-1022 • www.atmnetwork.com
AugustTN
August Schell Brewing
Mike Lewis
612-817-6969 • mlewis@schellsbrewery.com
BrownF-TN
Brown-Forman
Billy Smith, Brandi Bergh
(612) 414-6055, billysmith_ops@yahoo.com
Cold Spring-TN
Cold Spring Brewing
Mick Detviler
(612)670-0029 • mdetviler@coldspringbrewingco.com
 Cornell-TN
Cornell Insurance Services
David Cornell
(651) 556-0456 • dave@cornellinsuranceservices.com
 Diageo-TN
Diageo
Bryan Therriault, Chris Gotziaman, April Haugen
612-824-4670 • Chris.Gotziaman@Diageo.com
DPM-TN
Dynamic Products Midwest
Kristy Meier, Kelly Weinzetl
612-861-5277, sales@dpmpos.com
Express Games MN-TN
Express Games MN
Shawn Donahue
shawn.donahue@express-games.com
 HSC BrokersTN
HSC Brokers
Jerry Vlaminck, Scott Swenson
763-972-9077 • jerry@hscbrokers.com
ICC-TN
Illinois Casualty Company
Howard Beck, Tracy Wisor
309-781-0107 • HowardB@ilcasco.com
Johnson BrothersTN
Johnson Brothers
Danny Moore, Dave Grotta
651-637-3263 • dmoore@johnsonbrothers.com
 KLB InsuranceTN
KLB Insurance
Jackie Brown, Kim Brown
651-730-9803 • kim@klbins.com
 KlinkhammerTN
Klinkhammer Financial
Joe and Alex Klinkhammer
507-664-9088 • joe@klinkhammerfinancial.com
LGCC-TN
Lawful Gambling Consultants LLC
Trent Gifford
(612)363-7131 • lgcc@lawfulgamblingmn.com
MHL-TN
Mike’s Hard Lemonade
Noah Mason
612-850-4988 • nmason@mikeshardlemonade.com
MillerCoorsTN
MillerCoors
Jerry Lang
952-492-2464 • Jerald.Lang@millercoors.com
 Pabst-TN
Pabst Brewing
Jeff Van Schoick
612-760-2313 • jvanschoick@pabst.com
 Quality RefrigerationTN
Quality Refrigeration
Ken Fricke, Scott Weissinger
(612)861-7350 • Ken@qualityrefrig.com
 Reco-TN
Reco Store Equipment
Charlie Webster
952-935-4330, c.webster@recoverysy.com
 R.I.T.E.TN
Retail Information Technology Enterprises
Rick Feuling, Gary Noble
320-230-2282 • rickf@rite.us
 SHamrockTN
Shamrock Group
Steve Kelly, Wayne Reinert
(612)824-0745 • steven@shamrockgroup.net
 TonkaTN
Tonka Beer Company
Jason Landstrom
612-836-7316• www.tonkabeer.com
 Vino-TN
Vinocopia
Jason Ospina, Patrick Thorn, Marion Dauner
612-455-4005 • mdauner@vinocopia.com
Werrell-TN
Werrell Agency
Mike Werrell
763-277-8780 • mike@werrellagency.com
 Wirtz Beverage MTN
Wirtz Beverage MN
David Duncan
651-646-7821 • wirtzbev.com/minnesota

 

Comments are closed.