Spring Conference Sunday May 1st

SC2016-collageThe 17th annual MLBA Spring Conference was held on Sunday, May 1st on a sunny and beautiful spring day in central Minnesota.

Attendees started the day with the choice of 2 seminars and then an industry trade show featuring beer, wine and spirits vendors plus many related industries like ice, insurance and food vendors. Please see below for a complete list of vendors and their contact information.

After the trade show, a fine sit down meal was served in the dining room overlooking beautiful Gull Lake. After dinner, comedians from the Scott Hansen Comedy Gallery entertained the group before they moved back over to the pool area for the live music of Cherry Gun Band.


2016 Trade Show Exhibitors

SC15-3D
3 Diamond Corp.
Glen Kuhlman, Tim Schuller
651-486-0055
www.3diamond.com
AB-sc16-smAnheuser-Busch
Jeff Quale
763-688-3192
jeffrey.quale@anheuser-busch.com
AGI-sc16-smArctic Glacier Ice
Jerry Kern
651-455-0410
jkern@arcticglacierinc.com
Schell-sc16-smAugust Schell Brewing
Ed Schumacher, Mike Lewis
612-817-6969
mlewis@schellsbrewery.com
ATM SourceATM Source – Future Funds ATM
Kevin Starcevich, Mick Sletten
763-786-2800
kevin@atm-source.com
mick@futurefundsatm.com
Aviv-sc16-smAviv 613 Vodka
Joe Snippes, Carrie Nicklow
612-210-6099
joe@avivvodka.com carrie@avivvodka.com
BER-sc16-smBlackeye Roasting Co.
Kevin Begazo
events@blackeyeroasting.co
(612) 568-6758
BTB-sc16-smBreakthru Beverage MN
Darin McMullen, Tara Nesser
651-646-7821
www.wirtzbev.com/minnesota
BPLMP-sc16-smBrew Pub Pizza
Denny Terrance, Steve May
920-883-7851
dennyterrance@yahoo.com
SC15-BF
Brown-Forman

Aaron Vreeland
(320) 290-2766
aaron.vreeland@yahoo.com
CCW-sc16-smChankaska Creek Winery
Nick Paterson, Andrew Lien
507-931-0089
www.chankaskawines.com
C9-sc16-smClockNine Digital Signage
Travis Kragh
612-718-8878
tkragh@clocknine.com
CRW-sc16-smCrow River Winery
Lucas Gilhousen
320-587-2922
staff@crowriverwinery.com
CG-sc16-smCompliant Gaming
Colin Minehart
651-983-7071
scminehart@msn.com
CIS-sc16-smCornell Insurance Services
David Cornell
651-556-0456
dave@cornellinsuranceservices.com
SC15-Diageo
Diageo

Paige Gibbons
214-783-8583
Paige.Gibbons@diageo.com
DPM-sc16-smDynamic Products Midwest – DPM
Vern Swedin, Darcy Swedin Kellie Bacon, Joseph VanHorn
612-861-5277
kellie@dpmpos.com
EGS-sc16-smElectronic Game Solutions
Dean Falvo, Shelly Borowicz
314-692-2600
sborowicz@egsol.com

HPS-sc16-sm
Heartland Payment
Karen Lamb
763-607-0286
karen.lamb@e-hps.com
SC15-HSC
HSC Brokers

Jerry Vlaminck, Scott Swenson
763-972-9077
jerry@hscbrokers.com
SC15-Stuart
Hospitality Rocks!

Stuart Gray
952-226-3878
stuart@4remarkable.com
ICC-sc16-smIllinois Casualty Company
Howard Beck, Tyler McNeely, Keith Krueger
309-793-1700
www.ilcasco.com
SC15-KLB
KLB Insurance

Kim Brown, Jackie Brown, Stephanie Beckman
651-730-9803
kim@klbins.com
MHL-sc16-smMike’s Hard Lemonade
Brady Blaska
651-280-7160
bblaska@mikeshardlemonade.com
MC-sc16-smMillerCoors
John Glenn, Kendall Ralph, Sarah Jean
651-398-8055
john.glenn@millercoors.com
PBR-sc16-smPabst Brewing Co.
Alex Merrick
612-303-3072
amerrick@pabst.com
SC15-Pilot
Pilot Games
Jon Weaver
248-885-3025
jon@pilotgames.com
PWG-sc16-smPrestige Wine & Spirits Group
Dave Grotta, Chad Pobuda
651-659-2822, 651-637-3354
cpobuda@prestigewinegroup.com
SC15-QR
Quality Refrigeration

Ken Fricke, Scott Weissinger
612-861-7350
Ken@qualityrefrig.com
SC15-Rite
Retail Information Technology Enterprises
Rick Feuling, Gary Nobel
320.230.2282
rickf@rite.us
RLW-sc16-smRound Lake Winery
Scott & Jenny Ellenbecker
507-945-0100
jenny@ellcom.us
SRG-sc16-smShamrock Group
Wayne Reinert, Troy Battig
612.824.9600
wayne@shamrockgroup.net
SRMBB-sc16-smShown R Murphy Business Broker
Shawn Murphy
(651) 246-6383
shawn.r.murphy@gmail.com
SC15-SWS
Southern Wine & Spirits

Chris Morton
612-217-5197
cmorton@southernwine.com
Summ-sc16-smSummit Brewing Co.
Tyler Bruner
651.265.7800
tbruner@summitbrewing.com
3rd-sc16-smThird Street Brewhouse
Mike Feldhege
320-685-3690
mfeldhege@thirdstreetbrewhouse.com
TCG-sc16-smTriple Crown Gaming
John Grell
320-251-5373
tcg@TripleCrownGaming.net
Vin-sc16-smVinocopia
Marion Dauner, Jason Ospina
612.455.4005
mdauner@vinocopia.com
SC15-Werrel
Werrell Agency

Mike Werrell
763-277-8780
mike@werrellagency.com

 

Seminar: Help Wanted – Hiring the Best Talent 3:30pm – 4:15pm, Lakeside Conference Room

HospRocks-logo-smThe costs related to staffing a business in the hospitality industry are getting higher and higher. The challenges of attracting top talent are getting more and more difficult.

The five Key success components are Attraction, Selection, Orientation, Engagement and Retention of top talent.

  • Attraction – Fill the candidate pool and you will build a better Team!
  • Selection – Discover a structured interview process, “Three and Convene“.
  • Orientation – What you do with a new hire on day one will impact their tenure.
  • Engagement – All in or Go Home is the battle cry of today, YES! coddling helps.
  • Retention – Strategies that increase retention equal more profits for the business.

All participants will receive 10 digital messages to lock in the learning and call them to action.

Stuart Gray of Hospitality Rocks will share his success marked techniques to enhance an existing hospitality Team or develop and connect a new Team for an emerging business. The resources provided will allow the employer to see these new resources and apply them to their business.


Live Music “Cherry Gun” 8pm – Midnight, Poolside

CherryGun-vertCherryGun is one of the most fun, energetic, make you dance/party cover bands touring! They bring the party to fairs, festivals, night clubs, casinos, weddings and any other place that wants to have fun all over the Midwest and beyond! Every show is packed with non-stop, high energy pop, rock & country music that keeps the dance floor rockin the whole show through!

CherryGun band members, Amy, Dan, Cody and Cory deliver one of the fullest sounds you will ever hear, greeting the crowd with the most familiar & current radio pop hits. They bring audiences back to their fondest memories of 80’s rock, and warm their hearts and boots with the best modern country as well!

CherryGun began as an original rock band called, “The Amy M Band” in 2006. Their love for keeping crowds having fun and partying all night to familiar songs, lead them to becoming CherryGun in 2010.

Lead singer, Amy M and guitarist, Dan met while competing against each other in a band tournament. They joined forces and were joined by the perfect musicians to compliment their talents, drummer Cody, and bassist, Cory Carlson, which complete their look & sound to what we now have the pleasure of knowing as CherryGun!

Soaring female & male lead vocals, tight harmonies, and incredible guitar solos set CherryGun apart from the rest of the pack! Represented exclusively by ACTS-TREME TALENT AGENCY, CherryGun is playing every week. Don’t miss your next chance to enjoy a CherryGun show,you’ll be glad you did!!

www.cherrygunband.com

Comments are closed.

allied-member-directory
mlba
mlba_218x135_mmba